Greetings! It’s been awhile, but we’re back! Glynn Avenue Massacre will continue on! Today (April 6), begins the new chapter. If you haven’t checked it out yet, I posted a review earlier on Nightmares from 1983. If you’re inclined, check out what I have to say about that 80s gem (sort of) after you read about NEW HORROR RELEASES that I’m stoked about this month. Let’s begin, shall we…

 

4/1

Your Vice is a Locked Room and Only I Have the Key (1972) (SE/Blu/DVD)

One of the father’s of Italian giallo, Sergio Martino’s Your Vice is a Locked Room and Only I Have the Key is getting a restored, super release thanks to Arrow. This is the film Sergio directed before All of the Colors of the Dark and Torso, so it should be a fun ride that I’m really looking forward to sinking my teeth into. Not to mention that this special edition is stacked with special features. I dig it.

 

4/8

Batteries Not Included (1987) (Blu-Ray)

Matthew Robbin’s classic! An amazingly fun, family fantasy that takes me straight back to the video rental days. I’m happy to see it finally getting the restoration it deserves and looking forward to picking this one up very soon.

 

4/12

Shadows in an Empty Room (1977) (Blu-Ray/DVD)

I’ve never heard of this film before last week, but it seems to be my style of film. Alberto de Martino directed this film and directed many films that look like a lot of fun. A Canadian cop-drama-thriller with some twists and turns sounds like an amazing way to spend an evening. This film may be the start of diving into Martino’s filmography.

 

4/19

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2 (Collector’s Edition Blu-Ray)

The amazingly cool people at Scream! Factory have released the Collector’s Edition of one of my favorite good time movies ever! Complete with a second disc filled with interviews and features that will drive any fan insane!

 

The Stuff  (SE Blu-Ray)

Another huge release from the folks at Arrow! I love The Stuff. This film is so amazing and I’m glad to see it’s getting a proper release. Lots of bonus stuff (ha) and now this yogurt-like dessert can jump down your throat in HD!

 

 

