Welcome back for another Pick of the Week! Last night, I did a pretty rockin’ double feature that will begin a new column here at GAM titled Midnight Madness Double Features and because I have never seen this film before, I had to make it last weeks POTW.

 

This Week…

fn2

Fright Night II (1988)

That’s right. I dug out Fright Night and Fright Night 2 last night to have myself a wonderful double feature viewing. Usually, I’m pretty brief in “reviewing” these weekly picks for good reason…I’ll have a nice, big write up about both of these films later this week.

Charley Brewster and Peter Vincent are back at it! Hunting vampires and taking names. Only this time, Charley falls victim to the allure of Regine, leader of an entire horde of blood-suckers out to inflict pain and leave a trail of carnage behind. This film is so much fun! Its predecessor is a much better film, but, as far as sequels go, Fright Night 2 is just as fantastic. I highly recommend this to anyone who has yet to see it.

My Rating: 7/10

Short and sweet, but I’ll have full reviews for both of these mammoths of the macabre in a later post. That’s all for now. Stay posted for more fun and gore! See you soon. Stay spooked.

